How to permanently delete a Facebook Account

Related Articles

Privacy in the social media age has become important. Facebook, in particular, has allowed individuals to post everything about their lives.

This exposes many emerging privacy and data security scandals and is leading people to delete their Facebook accounts.

When you permanently delete your Facebook account you will lose your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

How to delete Facebook Account

  • Click  in the top right of Facebook.
  • Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  • Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.

More on this topic

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Advertisment

Popular stories

How to pay StarTimes via MPesa

StarTimes is one of the leading pay-TV provider in Kenya with access to more than more than 80 local and international channels. Users can benefit from StarTimes'...

How to Pay Faiba JTL subscription via M-PESA

Faiba lets you enjoy high speed internet broadband for the home to stay connected & watch your favorite entertainment. You can easily pay for Faiba...